Roman Made South?

massbass10

I've been wondering about getting a RM south because it looks like a good gill bait. I'm pretty sure im gonna pull the trigger but i dont know about the action or quality. Its a roman made so it has to be great but I was wondering because i have no experience with it.

Any help appreciated

I Agree with Anthony, I'm a Roman fan as well but this bait didn't do it for me. I'm actually going to try weighting it with some tungsten putty this weekend to see what I can get out of it without totally trashing it. If it works, then I'll bring out the drill!

I Agree with Anthony, I'm a Roman fan as well but this bait didn't do it for me. I'm actually going to try weighting it with some tungsten putty this weekend to see what I can get out of it without totally trashing it. If it works, then I'll bring out the drill!

Put a bill on it!

I recently got one. It has a totally different action from my other top-waters. I use the 1/2 or 1/4 quick turns and it weaves and darts like an injured shiner. I put red feathered trebles on the tail.  I like it, but im afraid to throw it a lot due to the price. I've caught a couple of 2 pounders on it in MA. I'm still hoping to get a big girl on her since shes my most expensive bait. Shop around, you can get them cheaper than TW. My go to is still my Slammers.

The bait makes some trippy noises when twitched and what not. Moves really well in slight wind when deadsticking. Seems to have a thicker epoxy style finish compared to the negotiator. Clacks well, and mine will stay stable when ripped or reeled quickly and make a good commotion. I wish it had a tail, but the fish don't care. Maybe I'll have to over pay for an old style one with a tail at some point.

• 2 weeks later...