10 inch Handmade Glide Bait

VolunteerSwimbaits

So this is my first post on SU, but ive made about 4-5 wooden lures now. I feel like this one has deserved it's spot on the forums. I went for a Mother inspired body, and a carp inspired paint job. I am very new to airbrushing, so excuse the paint. I used a new weight system I am calling an internal weight system. I drilled holes on the bottom inside of the bait and filled it up with lead, instead of traditionally drilling from the bottom up and having ugly drill marks. Let me know what you guys think of it, and let me know if i can do anything to help improve the bait, or future baits!

4 minutes ago, VolunteerSwimbaits said:

So this is my first post on SU, but ive made about 4-5 wooden lures now. I feel like this one has deserved it's spot on the forums. I went for a Mother inspired body, and a carp inspired paint job. I am very new to airbrushing, so excuse the paint. I used a new weight system I am calling an internal weight system. I drilled holes on the bottom inside of the bait and filled it up with lead, instead of traditionally drilling from the bottom up and having ugly drill marks. Let me know what you guys think of it, and let me know if i can do anything to help improve the bait, or future baits!

20180728_090526.jpg

Looks awesome. My only scepticism/question is how do you control the amount of of weight? Bait makers drill multiple holes so they can pin point the correct amount of counter weight. How do you control that?

But seriously, the bait looks great. Hell of a job!

Just now, JoshPerkins802 said:

Looks awesome. My only scepticism/question is how do you control the amount of of weight? Bait makers drill multiple holes so they can pin point the correct amount of counter weight. How do you control that?

But seriously, the bait looks great. Hell of a job!