HawgHunter vs hudd

Rbday1989

I have two 8 inch hudd swimbaits I know they have caught good bass for years look at Butch Brown but I haven’t had any luck but I can say I haven’t fished them like I do my glides and other swimbaits! Just curious on y’all’s opinion on if the Hawg Hunter is worth the money and have y’all had more success on it then a hudd! I’ve been looking at the HawgHunter and it looks amazing just want to see some other options on them! 

I think they are great baits. Cost is always debatable, but it is what it is. I really like the adjustable weight in his newer minnow X bait. The magnum is a proven bait and seems to be a bait that draws in big fish. To me they are very similar baits, just different sizes and the hawghunter has some more details. I'd love to see him work in the adjustable weight into the magnum also. I have no experience with his largest bait. 

11 minutes ago, Rbday1989 said:

Thanks both them fish are studs that what’s the weight on the first one wow lol 

Just over 6lbs. They were both on the same spot too, one was a summer fish and one was a winter fish after the trout plants!

3 minutes ago, Csweitzer said:

Just over 6lbs. They were both on the same spot too, one was a summer fish and one was a winter fish after the trout plants!

thats crazy man i would have thought that fish was bigger than 6lbs... both are nice fish tho.. i just havent really commited to the soft baits even during the winter months on the lakes i fish around here that are stocked with trout i havent had alot of luck with a soft bait but i want that to change! do you throw soft baits alot when the water temps get up in the 70's?

20 minutes ago, Rbday1989 said: