First high end glide

loge55

Hey guys, I'm a noob and I've been researching and I'm ready to buy a good glide, I'm looking to spend in the 150 up or down a little from that, but the ones I'm deciding between is the negotiator, 6 inch hph shad, and the slide swimmer 175, I'm leaning towards the 6 inch hph because shad seems to be the ticket around here but love the negotiator a lot, the 175 is lowest on the list, I kno the hphs are a little harder to come by and seem to be going closer to the 180-200 dollar range, considering bullshads are the most expensive bait I've bought this is a big step for me, and would like some of your opinions.

Don't know if your looking at used at all but i am finding the 175ss lures around 55 dollars shipped.  For that price i will be trying one of those vise getting one new and deciding i dont like it.  A shadly is in your price range at 140 and i am having a drift made up now.  I went with piz as my first hand made glide.  I feel like there is a divide between garage baits and off the shelf and i have a hard time paying full price for an OTS model.  If you can find an HPH i would be all in on that...

I guess I was leaning on the hph for the shad being the main baitfish, I've just never actually seen one in person, my thing I was reading through searching through this forum is I've seen a lot of guys who fish the deps 250, didn't like the 175, those why I kinda had went away from it, but you guys still speak highly of them, so maybe I need to wait and find a used one in that 50 dollar range and see what I think and then move on to the hph, the only glides I have is s wavers and a dual ninja twitching glide, so anything will probably seem like a good upgrade, thanks for all the help guys