How to fish Deps 250?

I just recently got my hands on my first deps 250. I'm fairly new to fishing swimbaits. I've been throwing around medium sized glides and having decent success and was ready to upsize. I'm from Florida and went out on the butler chain of lakes today and just couldn't figure out the right retrieve. I'm fishing it with a 6:5:1 Gear ratio and having a hard time with finding what the right speed is should be fishing it. 

So if anyone can help. tell me  

What's gonna get bit? Should it be fished slow? Should I fish it fast sorta choppy? Steady retrieve just reeling or popping it with the rod? Lower or higher in the water column? Where to fish it(especially in central florida lakes that are full of grass)? I'm just confused and really wanna get into this. 

54 minutes ago, Cole2251 said:

I just recently got my hands on my first deps 250. I'm fairly new to fishing swimbaits. I've been throwing around medium sized glides and having decent success and was ready to upsize. I'm from Florida and went out on the butler chain of lakes today and just couldn't figure out the right retrieve. I'm fishing it with a 6:5:1 Gear ratio and having a hard time with finding what the right speed is should be fishing it. 

So if anyone can help. tell me  

What's gonna get bit? Should it be fished slow? Should I fish it fast sorta choppy? Steady retrieve just reeling or popping it with the rod? Lower or higher in the water column? Where to fish it(especially in central florida lakes that are full of grass)? I'm just confused and really wanna get into this. 

I'd go to YouTube and watch the video from the goat butch on fishes em steady retrieve with some slack in the line .