Need an explanation on why Mono works better than Braid or Fluoro

my mission is fishin.

I am a newbie on Swimbait fishing. Was told by a reputable source, good set up would be a Dobyns 806SB matched with a Daiwa Lexa WN300. He uses P Line Tactical Fluoro, which he suggested. That's my set up, including the P Line 25 Lb Fluoro. I have read and seen where people recommend using 25 Lb Big Game Mono, I have seen where people use 65-80 Lb Fluoro and also seen people using Fluoro, as I am in 25 Lb test. Just about everywhere anyone fishes, there are pickerel/Pike. I am more worried about losing a SB to them than my line breaking when I cast. Is it that Mono is more abrasion resistant than Braid or does it have to do with the amount of stretch/shock resistence? I am willing to listen/change if I can get a better understanding of why Mono is better than Braid. 

Mono floats and stretches and has very good abrasion resistance. Fluorocarbon sinks and also stretches not as much as mono but still stretches and is virtually invisible  but when you backlash you can actually crack/damage the line causing a cast off. Braid has horrible abrasion resistance in rocks and has absolutely 0 stretch I've sent 1/2oz hollow belly frogs to outer space when backlashing 65lb braid and it snapped.

im no expert but that's the just of it I mostly use mono.

Edited by Born 2 fish

14 minutes ago, my mission is fishin. said: